Best weekend in ages!

Well best Friday and Saturday – Sunday is yet to come. I had so much fun!
 
Ok so fun for me was swinging in the rain, poi in the garden, DVDs, playing Lego Star Wars (that one was actually a lot of fun – I think I’ll see if I can find a relatively cheap PS2 version), DnD character development and playing magic cards but it was brilliant!
 
I missed Louise’s solo but I have seen her in lots of things and I’ll see her after her contempory workshop (NB: do not give jelly beans to her at night). Aparently she was really good and nailed her pirrouettes which are her current nemesis.
 
I’m still waiting to hear about Truro next year – God I hope I make it because I’m going to be really miserable if I don’t. I’m hoping to hear something positive (or at least something) on Monday so fingers (and eyes) crossed.
 
It’s been a long time since I’ve had an ’emo style’ conversation with Malso. I think they help, depressing though they are.
 
But even in the bleakest of my imagined futures there is a contentment of sorts.
This entry was posted in The Life and Times.... Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Best weekend in ages!

  1. Dan says:

    *keeps his eyes crossed too*

Leave a comment