2 more days

Just 2 more days – that’s all I have to get through before my summer holiday begins.
 
Don’t get me wrong – I still love studying medicine and I really cannot imagine doing anything else (given my imagination this says a lot). But the paperwork and beurocracy is really starting to get to me and wear me down. To more days. Two more days. Two more days…
 
Umm… Malso came down on Sunday which was awesome. We watched Silent Hill – yes! I did actually watch it. And I got to find out why the demon Alyssa reminds him of me (she dances in a rain of blood – I get noted for the nicest things).
 
A lot of stuff is sucky and tiring at the moment but I’m ok. I have to go all the way to Torbay every day, my laptop isn’t working, I won’t get to find out whether I’m resitting the year or not for another week or so (although my suspicion is that I am, and it’s a fairly certain suspicion). But overall it’s ok. Or it will be. After Friday, after my presentation. I have a holiday to look forward to (Jersey for a week) and watching ‘Dead like me’ courtesy of Malso (and several other DVDs I got at CEX), getting to see Malso over the summer (note to self: get present!!) and getting to see pictures of Samy’s new baby (she looks gorgeous in her maternity clothes) and I’ve already had my lovely massage ^ ^ (it really was nice – my back still feels nice and loose! although should have brought make up along to redo my face afterwards :P)
 
I’ve been sat in the IT suite trying to do my presentation. I’ve done some of it but now I’m cold and I want to go home. Screw this – I’m off. A paper presentation will suffice for tomorrow.
This entry was posted in The Life and Times.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment